Digital marketing agency in darbhanga

Excessive-Decibel Marketing campaign Ends For Fourth Section Of Polling In West Bengal



High-Decibel Campaign Ends For Fourth Phase Of Polling In West Bengal

Bengal Election: 1,15,81,022 voters together with 58,82,514 males and 56,98,218 ladies will vote in Section 4


Campaigning for the high-decibel fourth part of polling, for 44 meeting seats scheduled in 5 districts of West Bengal on April 10, ended at 5pm on Thursday.

A complete 1,15,81,022 voters together with 58,82,514 males, 56,98,218 ladies and 290 members of the third gender, will determine the destiny of 373 candidates in Saturday’s polling in constituencies unfold over Howrah (Half II), South 24 Parganas (Half III), Hooghly (Half II) in south Bengal and in north Bengal’s Alipurduar and Coochbehar.

The polling for the fourth part shall be held between 7 am and 6:30 pm on Saturday in 15,940 polling stations. At stake are 9 meeting constituencies in Howrah, 11 in South 24 Parganas, 5 in Alipurduar, 9 in Coochbehar and ten in Hooghly.

Amongst these whose destiny shall be determined on the hustings are former Bengal Ranji captain Manoj Tiwary, TMC’s candidate from Shibpur, state training minister and sitting MLA from Behala Paschim Partha Chatterjee and central minister Babul Supriyo of the BJP who has locked horns with state sports activities minister Arup Biswas for the Tollygunge seat.

Ratna Chatterjee, spouse of former metropolis mayor and hearth minister Sovan Chatterjee, who left Mamata Banerjee’s TMC to hitch the BJP for a brief interval, is going through BJP’s actress- turned politician Payel Sarkar in Behala Purbo seat.

Former state forest minister, Rajib Banerjee, who moved to the BJP not too long ago is contesting from Domjur whereas BJP MP and actress Locket Chatterjee is contesting the polls from Chinsurah in Hooghly district.

The Sanyukta Morcha comprising Left entrance, Congress and ISF has fielded principally younger faces for the fourth part of polling. CPI(M) chief Sujan Chakraborty is among the few seniors fielded by the Left for this part of the elections.

BJP’s begin campaigners included Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Minister Amit Shah, occasion president JP Nadda, Smriti Irani, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath in addition to, Bollywood star Mithun Chakraborty who criss-crossed the state attempting to construct up assist for the saffron occasion.

The BJP management focused the TMC authorities, its supremo and chief minister Mamata Banerjee, her nephew Abhishek Banerjee accusing them of corruption and “appeasement politics” and claimed that their “khela shesh hobe” (recreation shall be over).

PM Modi and Amit Shah promised voters early implementation of Ayushman Bharat scheme, PM Kisan Samman Nidhi in addition to implementation of the seventh pay fee scales for state authorities staff if voted to energy in West Bengal.

Mamata Banerjee, her nephew and occasion MP Abhishek Banerjee had been amongst star campaigners for the TMC who stepped up their assault on the BJP-led central authorities over current hike in costs of fuel, petrol, diesel, in addition to plans to disinvest in numerous central authorities run PSUs.

Mamata Banerjee additionally accused central police forces of harassing and intimidating voters in Bengal and urged voters to “gherao” them in case securitymen prevented them from voting.

The fiery TMC chief throughout a public rally at Tarakeswar in Hooghly district on April 3 additionally appealed to the minority group to not divide their votes. This led to the Election Fee of India issuing a showcause discover to Mamata Banerjee for demanding votes on communal floor.

Being attentive to the “delicate” state of affairs within the 44 meeting constituencies in Bengal, the EC has determined to deploy no less than 789 corporations of the CAPF. Cooch Behar can have the very best deployment with 187 corporations being deployed.

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is printed from a syndicated feed.)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.